Board of Directors

Mark Taxel

Chairman and CEO*
President, Hayrake Management, Inc.
Former Executive Vice President, Marketing, Jos. E. Seagram and Sons

Harmony Knutson

Board Member, 314 Action

Samantha Taxel

Vice President and Secretary*
Chief of Strategy and Operations, Measures for Justice

David Lord

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Nexa

Deborah Bhatt

Founder, Vesta New York

Alexander Carey

Director of Communications, Wells Fargo – Midwest

Terri Coppersmith

Vice President, Alumni Affairs and Development, The Cooper Union

Benjamin Geyerhahn

CEO, Workers Benefit Consortium

Fred Kirschner 

Former Co-Owner, Kirschner Brothers Oil Company

Michael Rolnick, MD

Founding CEO and former President, National Foundation of Emergency Medicine

Laurie Scheinman

Entrepreneur and Philanthropist; Director: UJA and Planned Parenthood

Nelson Taxel

CEO, Positive Promotions

Michael Weiner, MD

Hetttinger Professor Emeritus, Department of Pediatrics at Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Alex Wolin

Vice President of Sales –  North America, Persefoni

Tiffany Taxel

Honorary Co-Chair

Linda Taxel

Honorary Co-Chair

*Officers, The Jed Ian Taxel Foundation for Rare Cancer Research